To inspire children, connect families, and create community engagement through an appreciation of local history and culture that focuses on research, education, and quality of life interests.  


Meet The Staff

Teresa Galley

Executive Director

Brian Haupert

Director of Operations

Bailey Hobbs

Director of Guest Experience

TJ Honeycutt

We strive to be a living, breathing exploration center for local history - not a “graveyard for old stuff." 

The Wabash County Museum uses state-of-the-art exhibits to introduce you to the rich history of this one-of-a-kind county.

From the Miami and Potawatomi tribes who lived here, to the development of the Wabash-Erie Canal and the Big Four Railroad, to the many innovative and talented people who inhabit the county, the Museum provides a look at history that is both global and personal.

Annually, the Museum welcomes over 20,000 guests and school visits from throughout Northeast Indiana. 


The Wabash County Museum is a not-for-profit, as it operates entirely on admissions and private donations. 

Thank you to our Business Sponsors:

Modoc's logo


Lee Ann George, Chairwoman

Kristen Petruniw, Vice Chairwoman

Brent Dawes, Treasurer

Tim Drake, Secretary

Mark Frantz

Keith Gillenwater

Brian Haupert

Mayor Scott Long

Rachel Castle

Christy Reynolds

Emily Tracy

Pete Jones, Honorary Member